The Canny Crafters
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Cath's Tales

3 posters

Go down

Cath's Tales Empty Cath's Tales

Post by cb Mon 1 Sep 2008 - 21:45

I'm Cathrine as my proper name with an unusual spelling - no middle 'e', apparently after an aunt of my Mum's. Celebrated my 50th birthday last week.
Live in Stockport Cheshire with Malcolm my husband of 22 years this Saturday (6th Septmeber) and Tom 20 and Sarah 17 who we adopted June 2000 after they had been with us since Decemebr 1995 - a lovely Christmas present. We wouldn't be without them but boy have they caused us some grief along the way! Tom joined the army but decided it wasn't for him in February this year and now works at Pets at Home until he decides what the future holds for him. Sarah is still at college and wants to do hairdressing.
I've been a nurse since I left school and am presently the Sister on the Endoscopy Unit at our local hospital.
Malcolm had to give up work in 1993 due to ill health (asthma, arthritis, osteoporosis, DVT's, leg ulcers to name but a few of his problems) but bides his time doing voluntary work (mainly the paperwork) for local carnivals.
We also have our lovely dog Holly a 6 year old Border Collie and she's gorgeous.
Very close to my family who consist of Mum & Dad in their 70's but both fighting fit, 2 brothers and 1 sister all with other halves and families - total 19 when we are all together which we do manage a few times a year.
I mainly make cards and for the last 2 years have held a class for my mum and 4 of her friends, all ladies from church on a Wednesday evening where we have great fun. Recently joined a card class myself for some more new ideas.
Have dabbled in scrapbooking since joining the forum and intend to do more.

Last edited by cb on Mon 1 Sep 2008 - 22:32; edited 1 time in total
cb
cb
Awesome Artist
Awesome Artist

Number of posts : 4405
Registration date : 2008-08-30

Back to top Go down